Roles

Qatar Foundation
Chair, Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development (QF)

Qatar Foundation was established in 1995 and is playing a central role in Qatar’s transformation into a knowledge-based society through unlocking human potential.

Silatech
Chair, Silatech

Launched in 2008 to address the critical and growing issue of youth unemployment in the Arab world, Silatech connects young people with employment and enterprise opportunities and promotes job creation and training.

Education Above All
Chair, Education Above All

Education Above All is a nonprofit organization that seeks to improve access to high quality education for vulnerable and marginalized people in the developing world.

Chair, Sidra Medicine

Sidra Medicine is an academic medical center with a threefold mission —medical training, research and patient care—focusing on pediatric and women’s health issues. Funded with a Qatar Foundation endowment, Sidra was established to address the growing need for more comprehensive patient-focused medical services and healthcare research.

Chair, Msheireb Properties

A subsidiary of Qatar Foundation, Msheireb Properties is leading sustainable real estate development with their signature project Msheireb Downtown Doha. This project aims to transform urban living through combining traditional Qatari architecture and innovative, eco-friendly technology to improve quality of life and establish a commercial venture in support of the Qatar National Vision 2030.

Founder, Qatar Social Work Foundation
Founder, Qatar Social Work Foundation

Founded in 2013, Qatar Social Work Foundation is the umbrella foundation for many of Her Highness’s civil initiatives including the Shafallah Centre for Children with Special Needs, which Her Highness founded in 1999 to offer special education and care for children with disabilities, and Dreama, the Qatar Orphan Foundation, which Her Highness founded in 2003 to offer an integrated Islamic system of care and shelter for orphans in the State of Qatar through experience, research and consultation to achieve family development and social solidarity. The foundation also includes social rehabitiation and empowerment initiatives for youth, women, children, and elderly.

United Nations
Advocate, United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals

In January 2016, Her Highness was appointed as an SDG Advocate by United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon. Through this role, Her Highness will continue advocating for access to quality education around the world, in addition to advocating for the importance of all the Sustainable goals for the future of humanity.

UNESCO
Special Envoy for Basic and Higher Education, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

In 2003, Sheikha Moza was appointed as UNESCO’s Special Envoy for Basic and Higher Education in recognition of her ongoing work in education.

United Nations
Ambassador, United Nations Alliance of Civilizations

In 2005, Sheikha Moza was invited to be part of the High Level Group of the Alliance of Civilization (AOC), a group launched by the United Nations Secretary General to foster intercultural dialogue. Subsequently, she was appointed as Alliance of Civilizations Ambassador.

Previous Roles

United Nations
Member of the Steering Committee of the UN Secretary-General’s Global Education First Initiative (2012-2017)

In September 2012, Sheikha Moza joined the Secretary General of the United Nations in New York, in her capacity as a member of the UN Millennium Development Goals Advocacy Group, in launching the Global Education First Initiative. The initiative aims to put every child in school, improve the quality of learning, and foster global citizenship.

Millennium Development Goals
Advocate, United Nations Millennium Development Goals (2010-2015)

In June 2010, Sheikha Moza was invited by the United Nations Secretary General to be a member of the United Nations Millennium Development Goals  Advocacy Group with a special focus on Millennium Development Goal number 2 –universal primary education.

Vice Chair, Supreme Council of Health, 2009-2014

Founded in 2009, the Supreme Council of Health is working to build a national health system that is able to provide world-class care specific to the needs of the people of Qatar.

Vice Chair, Supreme Education Council, 2006-2012

Formed in 2002, the Supreme Education Council is responsible for directing Qatar’s education policy and developing and implementing Qatar’s education reform efforts.

Chair, Supreme Council for Family Affairs, 1998-2009

Founded in 1998, the Supreme Council for Family Affairs plays an important role in policies and legislation that affect families.

CPO Content Area

المناصب والأدوار

مؤسسة قطر
رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع

تأسست مؤسسة قطر عام 1995 وتلعب دوراً رئيسياً في تحويل قطر إلى مجتمع قائم على المعرفة من خلال إطلاق قدرات الإنسان.

صلتك
رئيس مجلس أمناء مؤسسة صلتك

أُطلقت مؤسسة صلتك عام 2008 لمعالجة قضية البطالة بين الشباب في العالم العربي، والتي أصبحت قضية هامة ومتزايدة. وتعمل المؤسسة على إتاحة فرص العمل والمشاريع للشباب وتعزيز خلق فرص العمل والتدريب.

مجلس إدارة  مؤسسة التعليم فوق الجميع
رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة التعليم فوق الجميع

التعليم فوق الجميع هي منظمة غير ربحية تسعى إلى تحسين فرص الحصول على التعليم نوعي عالٍ للفئات المحرومة والمهمشة في بلدان العالم النامي.

رئيس مجلس إدارة سدرة للطب

سدرة للطب هو مركز طبي أكاديمي له ثلاث مهام هي: التدريب الطبي، والبحوث ورعاية المرضى، والتركيز قضايا صحة المرأة والطفل. يأتي تمويل المركز من مؤسسة قطر، فقد كان الهدف من إنشائه لسد الحاجة المتزايدة للخدمات الطبية الشاملة التي تركز أساسا على المرضى، إضافة إلى إجراء البحوث في مجال الرعاية الطبية.

رئيس مجلس إدارة مشيرب العقارية

تتبع شركة مشيرب العقارية لمؤسسة قطر. وتعد شركة رائدة في مجال التطوير العقاري المستدام، لا سيما من خلال مشروعها المتميز "مشيرب قلب الدوحة"، الذي يهدف إلى تحويل الحياة الحضرية عن طريق الجمع بين الأساليب العمرانية القطرية التقليدية والتكنولوجيا المبتكرة الصديقة للبيئة، للارتقاء بنوعية الحياة مع إقامة فضاء تجاري تجسيدا لرؤية قطر الوطني 2030.

مؤسس المؤسسة القطرية للعمل الاجتماعي
مؤسس المؤسسة القطرية للعمل الاجتماعي

تأسست عام 2013 كمظلة لعدد من المبادرات المدنية لسمو الشيخة موزا، بما فيها مركز الشفلح الذي تأسس عام 1999 لتقديم التعليم الخاص والرعاية العلاجية المتطورة للأطفال القطريين ذوي الإعاقة، ومركز دريمة لرعاية الأيتام التي أسستها سموها عام 2003 وهي عبارة عن نظام إسلامي متكامل لرعاية ودمج الأيتام في دولة قطر من خلال الاعتماد على التجارب والبحوث والاستشارات الرامية لتنمية الأسرة وتعزيز التضامن الاجتماعي.

United Nations
مدافعة عن أهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة

في يناير 2016، عُينت سموها من قبل الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بان كي مون، عضوا في المجموعة المدافعة عن أهداف التنمية المستدامة للأمم المتحدة؛ لتواصل سموها من خلال هذا الدور الدفاع عن التعليم النوعي في جميع أنحاء العالم، إلى جانب دفاعها عن أهمية أهداف التنمية المستدامة لمستقبل الإنسانية.

United Nations
سفير تحالف الأمم المتحدة للحضارات

دعيت الشيخة موزا عام 2005 لتكون عنصراً من المجموعة رفيعة المستوى لتحالف الأمم المتحدة للحضارات، وهي مجموعة أطلقها الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة لتعزيز حوار الثقافات. وفي وقت لاحق عُينت سموها سفيراً للتحالف.

UNESCO
المبعوث الخاص للتعليم الأساسي والعالي في منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلم والثقافة (اليونسكو)

تم تعيين صاحبة السمو مبعوثا خاصا للتعليم الأساسي و العالي في عام 2003 بمنظمة اليونسكو تقديرا لعملها المستمر في مجال التعليم.

المناصب والأدوار السابقة

United Nations
عضو اللجنة التوجيهية لمبادرة الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة "التعليم أولاً" (2012-2017)

في سبتمبر 2012، انضمت الشيخة موزا إلى مبادرة الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة في نيويورك، بصفتها عضوا في الفريق الاستشاري للأهداف الإنمائية للألفية للأمم المتحدة، حيث تم إطلاق مبادرة تعميم التعليم، التي تهدف إلى التحاق الأطفال بالمدارس، وتحسين نوعية التعليم، وتعزيز المواطنة العالمية.

United Nations
مناصِرة للأهداف الإنمائية الألفية للأمم المتحدة

في يونيو 2010 دعا الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة الشيخة موزا لتكون عضوا في الفريق الاستشاري للأهداف الإنمائية للألفية للأمم المتحدة التي تركز بشكل خاص على الهدف الإنمائي الثاني المتمثل في تعميم التعليم الابتدائي. 

نائب رئيس المجلس الأعلى للصحة (2009-2014)

تأسس المجلس الأعلى للصحة عام 2009، ويعمل على بناء نظام صحي وطني قادر على توفير الرعاية وفق المستويات العالمية وتمشياً مع احتياجات السكان في دولة قطر.

نائب رئيس المجلس الأعلى للتعليم (2006-2012)

تأسس المجلس الأعلى للتعليم عام 2002 ويعتبر الجهة المسؤولة عن توجيه السياسة التعليمية في قطر وتطوير وتنفيذ جهود إصلاح التعليم الوطني.

رئيس المجلس الأعلى لشؤون الأسرة (1998-2009)

تأسس المجلس الأعلى لشؤون الأسرة عام 1998 ويلعب دورا هاما في السياسات والتشريعات التي تؤثر على الأسرة.

CPO Content Area